PDF Print E-mail

We are pleased to launch our 2018 season of plays.
Subscriptions are now available, don't miss out!

Subscribe Online

Perfect Nonsense Poster

AN AMATEUR PRODUCTION BY ARRANGEMENT WITH DOMINIE DRAMA ON BEHALF OF NICK HERN BOOKS

Jeeves & Wooster in
Perfect Nonsense

by The Goodale Brothers
Directed by: Maggie Scott


Barking-mad Bertie Wooster and his resourceful, unflappable butler Jeeves are two of the greatest comic creations of P.G. Wodehouse.

‘Perfect Nonsense’, adapted from a Wodehouse novel, finds the pair in wonderfully inventive form as Wooster, with typical enthusiastic self-delusion, hires a West End theatre to stage a play on the cheap… resulting of course in total disaster until Jeeves once again saves the day. 

Friday March 16: 7.30pm
Saturday March 17: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday March 18: 2.00pm
Friday March 23: 7.30pm
Saturday March 24: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday March 25: 2.00pm

 

Book Now

 
Seasons Greetings Poster

AN AMATEUR PRODUCTION BY ARRANGEMENT WITH ORiGiN™ THEATRICAL, ON BEHALF OF SAMUEL FRENCH, LTD.

Seasons Greetings

by Alan Ayckbourn
Directed by Peter Paige


 Author Alan Ayckbourn regards yuletide disasters as a gift to the comic dramatist and this play has all the ingredients for an explosive evening as he brings together a group of characters who really can’t stand each other.

We follow the Bunkers over 4 days leading up to Christmas and endure the rows, tears and forced merriment of family reunions.

After this, your Christmas will seem quite normal!

Friday June 8: 7.30pm
Saturday June 9: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday June 10: 2.00pm
Friday June 15: 7.30pm
Saturday June 16: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday June 17: 2.00pm

 

Book Now

Death Knell Poster

BY ARRANGEMENT WITH HAL LEONARD AUSTRALIA PTY LTD

Death Knell

by James Cawood
Directed by Jennifer Willison


Set in an isolated hunting lodge in the Scottish Highlands, famous playwright Henry Roth and his wife await the arrival of a young charismatic actor who is determined to secure a role in Henry’s new play.

The audition turns into a night of twists, turns and eventually, murder.

A classic thriller which will leave you breathless, beguiled and very afraid!

Friday August 24: 7.30pm
Saturday August 25: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday August 26: 2.00pm
Friday August 31: 7.30pm
Saturday September 1: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday September 2: 2.00pm

 

Book Now

Calendar Girls Poster

BY ARRANGEMENT WITH ORiGiN™ THEATRICAL, ON BEHALF OF SAMUEL FRENCH, LTD.

Calendar Girls

by Tim Firth
Directed by Christopher Hamilton


A ‘maturing’ group of ladies from the local Women's Institute is desperately looking to raise money for leukemia awareness.

They come up with the idea of posing for an ‘alternative’ calendar – with just a little help from strategically placed cupcakes and flower pots!

This sentimental play, based on a true story, is full of heart and, well, just a little bare-faced cheek.

Friday November 16: 7.30pm
Saturday November 17: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday November 18: 2.00pm
Friday November 23: 7.30pm
Saturday November 24: 2.00pm & 7.30pm
Sunday November 25: 2.00pm

 

Book Now