PDF Print E-mail

Brief Encounter

by Noel Coward, adapted by Emma Rice

November 6-21, 2015

 Director: Kaye Lopez

 


A speck of coal dust ignites forbidden passion in a railway station tearoom as a housewife, over a series of stolen afternoons, falls madly in love with a married doctor.  This new and vibrant adaption of Noel Coward's 'Still Life' and the 1945 movie provides us with entertainment classified as "suitable for the incurable romantic".


 

CAST
Laura Jesson: Clare Tamas
Alec Harvey: David Prickett
Fred Jesson/Albert/Stephen: Rodney Dean
Beryl Walters: Erin Gordon
Myrtle Bagot: Faith Jessel
Stanley/Johnnie: Dudley Levell
Ensemble: Frances Etheridge
PRODUCTION TEAM
Director: Kaye Lopez
Musical Director: Andrew Beban
Production Co-ordinators: Maggie Scott
Set Designer: Christopher Ojala
Video & Film: Chloe Debrito
Costumes: Lynn Trainor
Lighting Designer: Roderick van Gelder
Sound Designer: Peter Tucker

Brief Encounter web show page
 

Friday November 6: 8.00pm
Saturday November 7: 4.30pm
Sunday November 8: 4.30pm
Thursday November 12: 8.00pm
Friday November 13: 8.00pm
Saturday November 14: 2.30pm & 8.00pm
Sunday November 15: 4.30pm
Thursday November 19: 8.00pm
Friday November 20: 8.00pm
Saturday November 21: 2.30pm & 8.00pm