PDF Print E-mail

Birthrights

by David Williamson

May 20 - June 4, 2016

 Director: Catherine Potter


One of Australia's most popular playwrights takes us on an emotional trip across eighteen years of changing times in Australia.  At twenty-nine, Helen is unable to have what she desperately wants: a child.  Her younger sister Claudia gives her a wonderful gift when she agrees to be a surrogate mother.  But can Claudia really give up her child or are the bonds of motherhood just too strong?


book now

 CAST
Helen Deakin: Bettina Girdler
Claudia McAdam: Vanessa Merewether
Martin: Julian Floriano
Mark: Martin Maling
Margaret McAdam: Rose Frasca
Kelly: Karina Topolovec
 
PRODUCTION TEAM
Director: Catherine Potter
Production Co-ordinator: Jennie Bazell
Stage Manager: Penny Korths
Set Designer: Emily Siggelkow
Lighting Designer: Roderick van Gelder
Sound Designer: Peter Tucker

 

 

Birthrights-web-show-page

 book now

Friday May 20: 8.00pm
Saturday May 21: 2.30pm
Sunday May 22: 2.30pm
Thursday May 26: 8.00pm
Friday May 27: 8.00pm
Saturday May 28: 2.30pm & 8.00pm
Sunday May 29: 2.30pm
Thursday June 2: 8.00pm
Friday June 3: 8.00pm
Saturday June 4: 2.30pm & 8.00pm